Alternative of twitter…

Its 2009 man!! One of my university friends insult me like that when I was talking about twitter and its importance. Why??

Some days ago I had no knowledge about other status sharing site like twitter. But now I know some other sites which are giving free service like twitter and other important websites of our life. Jaiku is one of them. I f you ask me what the hell is jaiku then I will tell you its a updated version of twitter although it doesn’t have many users yet. However, it has rich functionality and outlook which is better then twitter(I think). You can share your emotions through some icons (to me it is fantastic).

jaiku

there are other features like hash tags ‘#’, channels (like group) and you can follow your friends as well as they also can follow you. The problem i faced and seems to me that Jaiku’s multiple friend invitation process is not that easy. Hope they will come up with something easier. Jaiku’s setting page is full of fun, attractive and better than twitter’s.

jaiku_settings

Cool!! Isn’t it??……..I  uploaded my profile picture  at last :D.

ppic

About Mazharul Anwar

A PHP and javascript nerd believe in web applications and open source goodness. Ex MS Windows user converted to linux fanboy and love gadgets. Coding in python and maintaining servers become my passion. Website performance and optimization geek.
This entry was posted in Websites and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

